Interim Officers

In 1943, Jack Levine, a collector of Canadian stamps from New York, decided to form a group devoted entirely to the study and collecting of the stamps and postal history of BNA. The first regular meeting of the Society was held on 24 November at 505 Fifth Avenue in New York. The following interim officers were appointed at the meeting:

President Walter R. Hoffmann
Vice-President Harold R. Meyers
Treasurer William C. Peterman
Secretary Jack Levine

The interim officers served from November 1943 to February 1945, when the results of the first BNAPS election were announced.

Copyright © 2015 - 2023 The British North America Philatelic Society.
The documents on this website are for informational and non-commercial or personal use only.
Documents on this website shall not be used on other websites or for commercial purposes without permission.

This page was last modified on 2021-09-12